How to disconnect Stripe

Article author
Duncan Hamra

Here's what to do if you've connected the wrong Stripe account and need to connect a new Stripe account.

If you haven't created any paid plans or prices:

Head on over to the Stripe page on your dashboard, and click Disconnect.

If you have any paying members or created any paid plans/prices:

You will need to create a new App in Memberstack and connect your new Stripe account. If this is a major inconvenience, please contact the support team for more information to make the transition easier.

This is because Memberstack requires all paid plans to have a Stripe product in a connected Stripe account. Any products or members will break because they are in the stripe account that got disconnected. 

To avoid these issues you'll need to:

  1. Delete all paying members which will result in their subscriptions being canceled.

  2. Disconnect your old Stripe account.

  3. Connect your new Stripe account.

  4. Have your previous paying members sign up again.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.